X

You do not need the HNA handicap card.

All you actually need is the HNA Handicaps app and your HNA Player ID. When you go to the golf club where you are playing you can open your round by giving the person at the counter your SA ID or HNA Player ID. You can also open your round at the terminal with your SA ID or HNA Player ID. At the end of the round you enter your score on the app.

We getUgolfing for only R1040 per annum!
• Official handicap card • SAGA affiliation • No hidden costs • Anyone can join
• Easy EFT payment options • Club championships
Win golf membership for both you and a friend - Like our facebook page to qualify
ASK THE RULES OFFICIAL
LATEST NEWS
2 November 2018
Bryson is going to leave the pin in when putting
Bryson DeChambeau says he'll putt with the pin in next year (most of the time) because . . . science By  Alex Myers Share this story: Str...
<read more>
5 October 2018
Latest FAQ on the new handicapping system
...
<read more>
Part of the Gooderson Leisure Group.
 For accommodation
www.goodersonleisure.co.za

Ask The Rules Official

Do you have a golfing question you need answered? Why not ask our resident expert!. Simply enter your details and your question below and we will get back to you with the answer - it's that easy!


Full name:*
Email address:* (Will not be displayed on the site)
Question:* You have 500 characters left
Security code:* Change Image

Submitted by Simone on the 21 July 2011
Question: What are my options available to drop on the "opposite margin" of the lateral water hazard?
Answer: Lateral Water hazzardDecision 26-1 / 14The ball last crossed the hazard before finishing in the hazard at points A,C,E, and G.  The player may drop the ball on the opposite margin of the hazard within 2 club lengths ...Read More

Submitted by Dave Erasmus on the 19 July 2011
Question: If my ball end up in a lateral water hazard. Can I drop out on both sides of the water hazard or must I drop the ball on the side of the fairway in play and in line with the point of entry. In other words can I drop out of the hazard on the other side of the hazard?
Answer: The short answer is yes, you may drop on both sides of the lateral water hazard.  If you drop on the side of the lateral hazard where your ball did not enter, it must be within 2 club lengths of the point which is e ...Read More

Submitted by Kyriakos Kambanis on the 24 March 2011
Question: Hi. My ball landed in the hollowed out tree stump of a tree that had been cut last year. it was unplayable. There were no stakes around the stump. Do I need to take a penalty to drop?? Thanks Kyri
Answer: KyriYes.  This is a penalty drop as an unplayable ball.  It would only be a free drop if it came to rest in material that was intended for removal.

Submitted by Joos van Niekerk on the 25 May 2010
Question: Hi there. Please could you let me know: when can I deem my ball unplayable?
Answer: Rule 28: Unplayable ball.A player may deem his ball unplayable at any time on the golf course except in a water hazard. He is the sole judge of whether his ball is unplayable or not.Under a penalty of one stroke the play ...Read More

Submitted by Barry Tucker on the 25 May 2010
Question: What club may I use to find my closest point of relief for a penalty drop and then what club may I use to measure 1st the one club length from this point and then 2 club lengths from that point?
Answer: Rule 20-2 b and c: Lifting, dropping and re dropping.This one is best described live, because of the hundreds of situations that it applies to. I am going to describe this relating specifically to the GUR.Ascertain your ...Read More

<< Prev 1 2 3 Next >>
HomeBank DetailsClub Champs 2019GalleryHow it WorksJoin NowFAQYour HandicapPrevious articlesContact Us
© Copyright 2018 Drakensburg Golf Club