We getUgolfing for only R990 per annum!
• Official handicap card • SAGA affiliation • No hidden costs • Anyone can join
• Easy EFT payment options • Club championships
Win golf membership for both you and a friend - Like our facebook page to qualify
ASK THE RULES OFFICIAL
LATEST NEWS
16 November 2017
Tiger hitting it past Ricky
Rickie Fowler says Tiger Woods is hitting it "way by" him in practice rounds Alex Myers/Nov 15, 2017 It's been more than three weeks since Tig...
<read more>
9 November 2017
Diarise Maximum Fun -Club Champs 2018
Club Champs 2018 will be held on 3rd and 4th March 2018.  Keep checking the website for accommodation specials.  Life does revolve around this weekend :)
<read more>
Part of the Gooderson Leisure Group.
 For accommodation
www.goodersonleisure.co.za

Ask The Rules Official

Do you have a golfing question you need answered? Why not ask our resident expert!. Simply enter your details and your question below and we will get back to you with the answer - it's that easy!


Full name:*
Email address:* (Will not be displayed on the site)
Question:* You have 500 characters left
Security code:* Change Image

Submitted by Pam Martin on the 3 October 2017
Question: We were playing better ball matchplay. Our cart was parked behind the opposition player. She hit a tree and the ball bounced off the tree and hit our golf cart. Is there a penalty and whose is it ?
Answer: Rule 19-3No penalty.  Player has option of replaying ball from where it was or playing it as it lies.

Submitted by MOHAMMED MIA on the 30 October 2014
Question: player A hits his second on a par four into the hole. no player in the fourball seen the ball go in the hole. when player A gets to the green he sees a ball next to the green and assumes it is his, thus so playing the wrong ball. after playing the shot the mistake is realised. is there a penalty for player A bearing in mind that he has already holed out on his second shot.
Answer: Decision 1-1/4Since the play of the hole was completed when the original ball was holed (Rule 1-1), the player was not in breach of Rule 15-3 for subsequently playing a wrong ball.

Submitted by Laminou Mohamadou on the 10 April 2013
Question: From the tee box, i don't realise there is water infront, after heating, the ball plunges into the water and i see spalshes..that is when i realise there is a water infront of me inside the rough. that same passing water is inside the rough, do I get a relief? Or have to drop for a shut penalty? Also, if i have to drop, how many lenght clubs do i need to take?
Answer: I will assume this is a water hazard which means that you must drop the ball in line with the point of entry and the flag as far back as suits you with a one shot penalty, or hit a ball from the tee also with a one shot ...Read More

Submitted by Thomas Nel on the 29 November 2011
Question: Can I join Drakensberg club if do not live near the course and will only likely play there a few times per year?
Answer: ThomasYes, you may join.  There is no requirement that you have to play a certain number of times a year, or have to live near the course.  It would however be nice to see you at club champs, where we  ...Read More

Submitted by Konaye on the 19 August 2011
Question: I am interested in knowing more about Strokes and the implication thereof on a 24 Handicap player like myself.
Answer: Each hole is allocated a stroke index generally based on the difficulty of the hole.  Stroke 1 being the hardest hole and stroke 18 the easiest.  If you are a 24 handicap you get 2 shots on strokes 1 to 6 and o ...Read More

1 2 3 Next >>
HomeBank DetailsClub Champs 2018GalleryHow it WorksJoin NowFAQYour HandicapPrevious articlesContact Us
© Copyright 2017 Drakensburg Golf Club